Scuba Hall of Fame celebrates 10 years

The International SCUBA Diving Hall of Fame is hosting its 10th anniversary awards banquet and induction ceremony Saturday, 30 January, at Pedro St James.

Eleven persons will be honoured for their contributions to the growth of SCUBA diving as a sport and for their contributions in the fields of dive travel, entertainment, art, equipment design and development, education, exploration and adventure.

Founded in 2000 by the Ministry of Tourism, the Cayman Islands is home to the ISDHF, created to establish a link between the Cayman Islands, a premiere diving destination, and diving enthusiasts worldwide who have made significant contributions to the recreational SCUBA diving industry.

The 2010 inductees are Dr Eugenie Clark, known affectionately as the